Skip to main content

How can we help you?

Druva Documentation

How to enable, disable or delete Google Workspace data?

Overview

As an inSync Cloud administrator, you can enable, disable, or delete Google Workspace data for Gmail and Google Drive as and when necessary.

Enable, Disable or Delete Gmail data

To enable Gmail: 

  1. On the inSync Management Console menu bar, click the Left_Navigation_Bar_Hamburger_Icon.png icon to access the global navigation panel.
  2. Click SaaS Apps.
  3. Click Google Workspace. The Google Workspace Overview page appears.
  4. Select the Gmail tab and select the Gmail data that you want to enable.
  5. Click Enable. A confirmation dialog appears. Click Yes.

To disable Gmail:

  1. On the inSync Management Console menu bar, click the Left_Navigation_Bar_Hamburger_Icon.png icon to access the global navigation panel.
  2. Click SaaS Apps.
  3. Click Google Workspace. The Google Workspace Overview page appears.
  4. Select the Gmail tab and select the Gmail data that you want to disable.
  5. Click Disable. A confirmation dialog appears. Click Yes.

To delete Gmail:

  1. On the inSync Management Console menu bar, click the Left_Navigation_Bar_Hamburger_Icon.png icon to access the global navigation panel.
  2. Click SaaS Apps.
  3. Click Google Workspace. The Google Workspace Overview page appears.
  4. Select the Gmail tab and select the Gmail data that you want to delete.
  5. Click More_Icon.png ->Delete.  
  6. On the confirmation window, specify the reason for deletion (the reason is mandatory with a character limit between 10-150). The reason for deletion will be captured in the Admin Audit trail for auditing purposes.
  7. Click Delete.  The Google Workspace  data will be deleted temporarily. You can rollback the deleted Google Workspace device within a configurable rollback window. After the rollback window expires, the Google Workspace device will be deleted permanently. See Rollback Actions for details.

    To use Rollback Actions, you need the Security Essentials license. Contact Support to obtain the license. Currently, this feature is available only for Druva Public Cloud customers.

     

    Rollback Considerations:

    You cannot rollback Google Workspace if:

  • The user or profile is already deleted. To rollback, you need to rollback the deleted user or profile first.

  • The user's profile with which the device is associated is changed. To roll back this Google Workspace, you need to change the user's profile to the previous one.

  • The active license limit of the user with which the Google Workspace device is associated has reached the threshold. Contact Support to procure additional licenses.

Enable, Disable or Delete Google Drive data

To enable Google Drive:

  1. On the inSync Management Console menu bar, click the Left_Navigation_Bar_Hamburger_Icon.png icon to access the global navigation panel.
  2. Click SaaS Apps.
  3. Click Google Workspace. The Google Workspace Overview page appears.
  4. Select the Google Drive tab and select the Google Drive data you want to enable.
  5. Click Enable. A confirmation dialog appears. Click Yes.

To disable Google Drive:

  1. On the inSync Management Console menu bar, click the Left_Navigation_Bar_Hamburger_Icon.png icon to access the global navigation panel.
  2. Click SaaS Apps.
  3. Click Google Workspace. The Google Workspace Overview page appears.
  4. Select the Google Drive tab and select the Google Drive data you want to disable.
  5. Click Disable. A confirmation dialog appears. Click Yes.

To delete Google Drive:

  1. On the inSync Management Console menu bar, click the Left_Navigation_Bar_Hamburger_Icon.png icon to access the global navigation panel.
  2. Click SaaS Apps.
  3. Click Google Workspace. The Google Workspace Overview page appears.
  4. Select the Google Drive tab and select the Google Drive data you want to delete.
  5. Click More_Icon.png ->Delete.  
  6. On the confirmation window, specify the reason for deletion (the reason is mandatory with a character limit between 10-150). The reason for deletion will be captured in the Admin Audit trail for auditing purposes.
  7. Click Delete.  

The Google Drive ​​​​​​ data will be deleted temporarily. You can rollback the deleted Google Drive device within a configurable rollback window. After the rollback window expires, the Google Drive device will be deleted permanently. See Rollback Actions for details.

To use Rollback Actions, you need the Security Essentials license. Contact Support to obtain the license. Currently, this feature is available only for Druva Public Cloud customers.

 

Rollback Considerations:

You cannot rollback Google Drive if:

  • The user or profile is already deleted. To rollback, you need to rollback the deleted user or profile first.

  • The user's profile with which the device is associated is changed. To roll back this Google Drive ​​​you need to change the user's profile to the previous one.

  • The active license limit of the user with which the Google Drive device is associated has reached the threshold. Contact Support to procure additional licenses.

  • Was this article helpful?