Skip to main content

How can we help you?

Druva Documentation

Manage Groups

License editions: To understand the applicable license editions, see Plans & Pricing.

In this topic, let's understand how to add Groups, discover Groups manually, enable, disable, and delete Groups, and filter Groups.

 

Edit Groups backup settings

Perform the following steps to modify and update the existing backup settings for Groups.

  1. Sign in to Druva Cloud Platform Console and navigate to  Microsoft 365 > Groups.
  2. Click a configured Group that you want to edit.
  3. On the Summary tab, go to the Backup Settings section and click Edit. The Edit Group window appears.
  4. Edit the required backup settings and click Save. For information about the backup settings, see Backup Groups data.

Discover Groups

The discovery process runs every 24 hours to identify new groups. However, you can also manually discover groups within your registered tenant. 

Procedure

  1. Sign in to Druva Cloud Platform Console and navigate to  Microsoft 365 > Groups.

  2. Click clipboard_e462848c5227534899c776b8de2ae7a59.png to discover groups.

Considerations

A SharePoint site discovered with a group will also be visible on the SharePoint listing page.

Enable, disable, or delete groups

Ensure you enable the group which you want to back up. Groups configured using auto-configuration settings will automatically enable the group for backup. 

Considerations

  • Disabling a group will stop all the backups for a group.
  • Delete a group if you no longer want a specific group configured with inSync.
►Watch this video on how to enable, disable, or delete groups

Procedure

  1. Sign in to Druva Cloud Platform Console and navigate to  Microsoft 365 > Groups.

  2. Go to the Configured Groups tab and select a group that you want to enable, disable, or delete.

  1. Click Edit_icon.png and click Enable, Disable, or Delete as per your requirements.

Considerations

  • When you delete a configured Group, all the associated Teams and SharePoint sites will also be deleted. This consideration does not apply to the non-configured Groups.
  • The enable, disable, or delete operations you perform from the Groups listing page will synchronize with the SharePoint site listing page.
  • For deletion, you need to enter a reason for deletion which is displayed on the Admin Audit trail. Deleting a Group stops any ongoing backup, restore, or download tasks.
  • All the data backed up for Groups will be deleted temporarily. You can roll back the deleted Groups within a configurable rollback window. After the rollback window expires, the Groups will be deleted permanently. For more information, see Rollback Actions.

Note:  You cannot delete Groups if it is enabled with Data Lock. 

Filter groups

You can search for a specific group or filter them using predefined categories, such as Type, Last Backup Status, App Status, and Privacy settings.

►Watch this video on how to filter groups

Procedure

  1. Sign in to Druva Cloud Platform Console and navigate to  Microsoft 365 > Groups.

  2. Click filter_icon.png and select any of the predefined filters: 

    • Type - Specify the type of groups, such as Security, Microsoft 365, Distribution, or Mail-enabled Security.

    • Plan name -  Specify the plan name associated with a Group.

    • Groups with connected Teams - Select this option if you want to filter Groups that have Teams associated with them.

    • Last Backup Status - Specify a backup status, such as Backed Up Successfully, Backup Failed, Backed Up with Errors, or Never Backed Up.

    • App Status - Specify an app status, such as Enabled, Disabled, or Not Configured.

    • Privacy - Select the type of group - private or public or none.

  • Was this article helpful?