About device decommissioning
Decommissioning a laptop allows you to securely wipe out data from all folders that inSync protects, which includes backup folders and inSync Share data. This is helpful in scenarios where devices are stolen or lost and you want to wipe out critical data from a device.
- Device decommissioning process only erases the data on the user device protected using inSync. The user data backed up on inSync Cloud is not deleted.
- You must have the license for inSync Data Loss Prevention to perform any of the activities explained in this section. Contact Druva Support for the license.