Skip to main content


 

 

How can we help you?

 

 
Druva Documentation

Enable auto-delete for computers

Heads up!

We've transitioned to a new documentation portal to serve you better. Access the latest content by clicking here.

License editions: To understand the applicable license editions, see Plans & Pricing.

Enable auto delete for laptop and desktops

You can enable auto delete of data from a laptop and desktop that has not connected to inSync Cloud for a specified number of days. This feature is controlled through profiles and not at an individual user level.

When you enable the auto-delete feature, you can configure:

  • The number of days after which alert will be sent to administrators if a laptop and desktop do not connect to inSync Cloud. 
  • The number of days after which laptop and desktop data will be deleted if the laptop and desktop do not connect to inSync Cloud. 

To enable auto-delete functionality

  1. On the Endpoints console, click Profiles.
  2. Click the profile for which you want to enable auto delete for laptops and desktops.
  3. Click the Endpoints tab > Edit > Endpoints. The Edit Profile window appears. Navigate to Data Loss Prevention > DLP for Laptops and Desktops  section.
  4. In the DLP for Laptops and Desktops section, select the Allow auto delete check box. Additional fields appear.
  5. Provide the appropriate information for each field.
    • In the Alert if device does not connect for box, type the number of days which when the user's laptop and desktop do not connect with the inSync Cloud, inSync sends an alert to the administrators.
    • In the Delete folders/data if device does not connect for box, type the number of days which when the user's laptop and desktop does not connect with the inSync Cloud, inSync will automatically delete data from the backup folders on the laptop and desktop.
  6. Click Save.

Place auto-delete for a device on hold

To place auto-delete for a device on hold

  1. On the DCP Console dashboard, click Cyber Resilience > Data Loss Prevention.
  2. Under the All Devices tab, select the device for which you want to place auto-delete functionality on hold.
  3. Click Mark On Hold.

Remove auto-delete for a device on hold

To remove auto-delete for a device on hold

  1. On the DCP Console dashboard, click Cyber Resilience > Data Loss Prevention.
  2. Under the All Devices tab, select the device for which you want to remove auto-delete functionality on hold.
  3. Click Mark Normal.