Enterprise Workloads Editions: Business Enterprise Elite
This topic lists the Azure-specific frequently asked questions.
- ► Can I delete the default storage?
- Once you assign a default storage rule, you cannot delete it later. However, you can delete other storage rules created subsequently.
- ►Can I delete an administrative group?
- Yes. However, before deleting, you must move the Hybrid resources, AWS accounts, and Azure subscriptions to a different group.
- ►Can I change the default storage rule created during the initial Azure subscription onboarding?
- No, once the default rule is created, it cannot be deleted or modified.
- ►How are storage rule priorities determined?
- Storage rules with specific configurations have the highest priority. If no specific rule is created, the rule for 'All Regions and Druva Storage 1' has the least priority.
- ►When does the resource go into an auto disabled state?
- The resource goes in the auto disabled state, when either the auto config rule is deleted, or the Azure tag is removed from the resource.
- ►What happens when the resource goes in the auto disabled state?
- If the resource goes in auto disabled state, the backup sets are disabled and the scheduled backups will be paused for the resource. However the earlier backups are retained.
- ►What happens to the auto-configuration if the VM resource is deleted from the Azure management console?
- When a resource is deleted from the Azure console, it goes into auto disable state in Enterprise workloads and all its scheduled backups are paused. The earlier backups and restore points of the resource are retained.
- ►What if a resource is manually configured? Can we configure the same resource with an auto config rule?
- If a resource is manually configured, it will not be picked up by an auto config rule. To configure the resource with auto config rule, you must delete the resource from the management console and then create an auto config rule for that resource with relevant resource rules and Azure tags.