inSync Client allows you to remove folders that are configured for backup. You can remove only the folders that you have configured for backup.
Note: You can only remove a folder from the backup folder list, that you have previously configured. You cannot remove a folder configured by your administrator.
To remove or exclude folders from backup
- Start the inSync Client.
- On the navigation pane, click Backup & Restore.
- In the right pane, go to the folder you want to exclude under the Backup Content area.
- Click to remove the folder instantly.
Note: The option is not available for folders configured by an administrator