This topic provides instructions to delete and reactivate the Phoenix AWS Proxy.
Delete Phoenix AWS Proxy
If you are an administrator, you can delete an instance of Phoenix AWS Proxy at any time. After the delete operation, Phoenix AWS Proxy loses the persistent connection. However, you can activate Phoenix AWS Proxy again, see Reactivate Phoenix AWS Proxy.
Note: You can delete the Phoenix AWS Proxy only if it is not attached to any administrative group, AWS policy, or a DR plan. Also, you can delete a registered AWS account on the Phoenix Management Console only if all the attached AWS policies are deleted.
- Log in to the Phoenix Management Console.
- On the menu bar, click All Organizations, and select the required organization from the drop-down list.
- On the menu bar, click Manage > Disaster Recovery.
- On the Manage Disaster Recovery page, click the Phoenix AWS Proxies tab.
- Select the Phoenix AWS Proxies that you want to delete and click Delete.
When you delete a Phoenix AWS Proxy, all the ongoing jobs on that Phoenix AWS Proxy get canceled.
Reactivate Phoenix AWS Proxy
To activate a previously deleted Phoenix AWS Proxy, you must reactivate it. When you reactivate a Phoenix AWS Proxy, it establishes a persistent connection with the Phoenix Cloud. The Phoenix AWS Proxy is no longer disconnected, and it performs a disaster recovery of the virtual machines across an ESXi or a vCenter Server based on the backup schedule.
For more information, see Register Phoenix AWS Proxy.
After reactivating the Phoenix AWS Proxy, restart the Phoenix AWS Proxy client service using the /etc/init.d/Phoenix restart command.
Note: If the Phoenix AWS Proxy is offline with the jobs running or queued on the proxy, and if the new job is triggered for the same virtual machine, all the running and queued jobs are canceled and triggered for another proxy in the same AWS account and region.