Skip to main content


 

 

How can we help you?

 

 
Druva Documentation

Disable server workflow

Heads up!

We've transitioned to a new documentation portal to serve you better. Access the latest content by clicking here.

This article describes the workflow after you initiate a disable operation of your servers.

The disable workflow

Step Operation
1

You (or another administrator) initiate a disable operation.

2 The server is prepared for disabling, and the server status appears as Disabling.
3

Backups from the server stop.

Note: Druva waits till backups or restores in progress, if any, complete. 

4 To complete the disable operation, Druva changes the configuration settings of Hybrid Workloads agent on the server.
5 The disable operation completes and the status of the server changes to Disabled
Note: You can continue to restore servers that you disabled.
  • Was this article helpful?