Skip to main content


 

 

How can we help you?

 

 
Druva Documentation

Role-based access

Heads up!

We've transitioned to a new documentation portal to serve you better. Access the latest content by clicking here.

The MSC portal provides the following roles for an administrator to manage customers and service plans:

  • MSP Administrator manages all tasks in the MSC portal.
  • Tenant Administrator manages the tasks only for the assigned tenants.
  • Read-only Administrator has read-only access to limited pages in the MSC portal.

Note: Currently, only the MSP Administrator role is enabled in the MSC portal.

The following table gives detailed information about various permissions allowed for different administrators.

Permissions

MSP Administrator

Tenant
Administrator

Read-Only Administrator

Service Plan Management

View Service Plans

Yes

Yes

Yes

New Service Plan Creation

Yes

No

No

Edit Existing Service Plans

Yes

No

No

Delete Service Plans

Yes

No

No

Customer Management

View Customer & details

Yes

Yes
(Only assigned customers)

Yes

New Customer addition

Yes

No

No

Edit Existing Customer

Yes

Yes
(Only assigned customers)

No

Delete Customer Yes No No
Suspend / Unsuspend Product Yes Yes
(Only assigned customers)
No
Delete / Undelete Product assigned to customer Yes Yes
(Only assigned customers)
No
Immediate Delete/Undelete Product assigned to customer Yes Yes (Only assigned customers) No
Add Product assigned to the customer Yes Yes
(Only assigned customers)
No
Actions on jobs listed in SLA page Yes Yes
(Only assigned customers)
 No
Add/edit/delete the customer contact Yes Yes (Only assigned customers) No
Service Level Management

Jobs page

Yes

Yes
(Only assigned customers)

Yes

Actions on jobs page Yes Yes No
Jobs listing within customer page  Yes Yes (Only assigned customers) Yes
Actions on jobs listing within customer page Yes Yes
(Only assigned customers)
No

Access to Tenant console

Yes

Yes
(Only assigned customers)

No

API Credentials Yes No No
Reports
View Reports

Yes

Yes
(Only assigned customers)

Yes

Reports Subscription
New Subscription Yes Yes (Only assigned customers) Yes (Can create the subscription for self)
Edit Subscription Yes Yes (Only assigned customers) Yes (Should be able to edit the schedule for self)
Delete Subscription Yes Yes (Only assigned customers Yes (Should be able to delete  subscription for self)

Settings

 Yes

No

No

Events 

 

Login Activities

Yes

No

Yes

Audit Trail

Yes

No
(Only assigned customers)

Yes

 

Subscription History

Yes

Yes
(Only assigned customers)

Yes

Alerts

View Alerts

Yes

Yes
(Only assigned customers)

No

Subscribe to Alerts

Yes

Yes
(Only assigned customers)

No

 

  • Was this article helpful?