This topic describes how to delete a profile and also describes the consequences of deleting a profile.
Before you begin
Before you delete a profile, ensure that you have moved or deleted all users associated with the profile.
You can only delete profiles that are assigned to you. This restriction does not apply to Cloud administrators.
To delete a profile:.
On the Endpoints page, click Profiles.
Select the profile you want to delete and click the Delete button from the lower left page.
On the Confirmation window, specify the reason for deletion (the reason is mandatory with a character limit between 10-150). The reason for deletion will be captured in the Admin Audit Trail for auditing purposes.
Click Delete. You can also delete multiple profiles. The profile will be deleted temporarily. You can rollback the deleted profile within a configurable rollback window. After the rollback window expires, the profile will be deleted permanently. See Rollback Actions for details.
To use Rollback Actions, you need the Security Essentials license. Contact Support to obtain the license. Currently, this feature is available only for Druva Public Cloud customers. Refer to Required permissions for information regarding Rollback permissions.
Click Confirm. You can also delete a profile from the User Details UI.