Skip to main content

How can we help you?

Druva Documentation

FAQs

►Is Rollback Actions supported for all the entities

Profiles - Yes

Policies - No

(Policy deletion is not allowed until the underlying objects like VMs, DBs, files, etc., are expired for rollback.)

Devices - Yes

Users - Yes

Backup Sets - Yes

Snapshots - Snapshots deleted as a part of device/user/backup sets can be rolled back. Snapshots deleted individually cannot be rolled back.

Admins: No

For more information, see 

►What happens if the data is not rolled back in the specified Rollback Window?

Data is compacted - permanently deleted.

►Is an email notification sent on setting the Rollback Window?

Yes, when a DCP Admin sets the Rollback Window. The mail mentions the new window and the person who sets it.

►Who can see the deletion requests?

Admin with data viewing rights for the respective workload will be able to see the delete request. See, 

►Who can perform the rollback of deleted data?

The admin who has permission to delete the respective object will be able to roll back the particular request as well. See, 

►What happens if the Rollback Actions Window is not set?

Even if you don't set the Rollback Window, by default, it is set to 7 days. Once the admin sets it, it will take 7 days of the cooling period to come into effect. See, 

►Can admins be rollbacked?
No.
►What happens when the user is rolled back? Do all entries along with it are rolled back?
User deletion is single action. All underlying devices get deleted along with the user deletion. Similarly, the rollback of the user is a single action. All underlying devices that were part of the user during the respective deletion will be rolled back
►Can an Admin roll back only specific devices under a user?
Admin needs to rollback the user and then delete the devices that are not required.
►What happens if rollback is triggered, but there are no available licenses?
The rollback will fail with the appropriate error message if the licenses are over. You need to purchase a new license/or delete the existing license to rollback.
►Can an Admin rollback just x devices/users out of y deleted users/devices?
The rollback will fail with the appropriate error message if the licenses are over. You need to purchase a new license/or delete the existing license to rollback.
►Can an Admin rollback just x devices/users out of y deleted users/devices?
Yes. Admin will have to go to the detail page of the delete request to perform a granular level rollback.
►If a user with their endpoints gets deleted, there is another entry in Endpoints. Can rollback be performed from Endpoints?
No. You need to rollback the user. Rollback will fail if triggered from the Endpoints Delete Requests page.
►Are revoked licenses available for rollback?
Yes.
►If an endpoint device is rolled back, what happens to the inSync client?
The client will show status as 'Admin has deactivated the device. Please contact your IT administrator. After the rollback, the backup is triggered with the next backup cycle and the status is updated.
  • Was this article helpful?