Skip to main content

 

Druva Documentation

Automatically delete inactive guest users

Overview

Guest users are external users, who have access to the data shared by inSync users. Over the period of time, inSync users or you may have added many guest users for collaboration purpose. Unless the guest users are actively collaborating with inSync users, they should not have access to the shared data.

inSync provides the ability to auto-delete such inactive guest users. You can define a period, in number of days, where if the guest users have not logged on to their inSync Guest user account, they are marked as inactive and their account is deleted from inSync

Procedure

To automatically delete inactive guest user accounts,

  1. On the inSync Management Console menu bar, click  > Settings.
  2. Click the Share tab.
  3. Click Edit. The Share Settings dialog box appears.
  4. Select the Automatically delete inactive Guest Users check box.
  5. In the Automatically delete inactive Guest Users box, enter the number of days after which inSync should automatically delete inactive guest user

Note: Enter a value from 1 through 365.   

  1.  Click Save.

Note: To disable inSync from automatically delete inactive guest users, clear the Automatically delete inactive Guest Users check box.

  • Was this article helpful?