Skip to main content

 

Druva Documentation

Delete an AD/LDAP mapping

inSync Private Cloud Editions: File:/tick.png Elite File:/tick.png Enterprise

Overview

inSync allows you to delete an existing AD/LDAP Mapping that you had earlier created to import users in inSync. Deleting an AD/LDAP Mapping only deletes the AD/LDAP Mapping in inSync.

The users that were imported using the AD/LDAP Mapping continue to exist in inSync, and experience the following behavior,

  • If you have configured inSync to automatically preserve unmapped users,
    • The users that are not part of any other AD/LDAP Mapping defined in inSync are moved to 'Preserved' state.
    • If users are part of any other AD/LDAP Mapping defined in inSync, such users are automatically enabled.
      Note: inSync automatically preserves users based on the Auto sync interval  configured.
  • If you have not configured inSync to automatically preserve unmapped users,
    • The users that are part of deleted AD/LDAP Mapping, continue to be in the same state, that is, either in Active or Preserved state.

Thus, before deleting an AD/LDAP Mapping in inSync, ensure you define proper behavior for inSync to automatically preserve unmapped users.

Procedure

To delete an AD mapping

  1. On the inSync Management Console menu bar, click Manage > Deployments > AD/LDAP.
  2. Under the Mappings tab, select the AD/LDAP Mapping that you want to delete. AD/LDAP Mapping details appear.
  3. Click Delete Mapping. A confirmation dialog box appears.
  4. Click Yes to delete the AD/LDAP Mapping.
  • Was this article helpful?