Skip to main content

 

Druva Documentation

Disable, enable, or delete a user device

inSync On-premise 5.4 Administrator Guide
On-premise Editions: tick.png Private Cloud tick.png Enterprise tick.png Professional

Difference between disable and delete

The following table lists the difference between disable and delete.

Disable Disabling a device stops data backup from that device. inSync Master retains data that was previously backed up.
Delete Deleting a device removes the device from the device list. inSync stops data backup from the deleted device. inSync also deletes all backup data of that device from the storage.

Disable devices

To disable devices

  1. On the inSync Master Management Console menu bar, click Manage > Devices.
  2. Select the devices that you want to disable.
  3. Click Disable.

Enable devices

Enabling a device resumes data backup from the device to inSync Master.

To enable devices

  1. On the inSync Master Management Console menu bar, click Manage > Devices.
  2. Select the devices that you want to enable.
  3. Click Enable.

Delete devices

To delete devices

  1. On the inSync Master Management Console menu bar, click Manage > Devices.
  2. Select the devices that you want to delete.
  3. Click Delete.
  • Was this article helpful?