Skip to main content

 

Druva Documentation

Automatically purge deleted content

inSync Private Cloud Editions: File:/tick.png Elite File:/tick.png Enterprise

Overview

To reduce your organization's storage consumption, you can automatically purge the deleted content after a specific time period. By default, the time period is set to 90 days. inSync permanently removes all deleted files and folders that were deleted 90 days ago. 

Note: You cannot recover purged data. 

Once inSync purges the content, Share users cannot see the content that they deleted. 

In situations where a deleted file or folder is restored and again deleted, inSync updates that content's deletion time to the most recent deletion time. The purge time period starts from the most-recent deletion time of the content. inSync purges the rest of the deleted content based on the content's original deletion time.

Procedure

To automatically purge deleted content

  1. On the inSync Master Management Console menu bar, click Manage > Settings.
  2. Click the Settings tab.
  3. Click Edit. The Share Settings dialog box appears.
  4. Select the Automatically purge deleted content check box.
  5. In the Automatically purge deleted content box, enter the number of days after which inSync will automatically purge all deleted content. 

    Note: Enter a value from 1 through 365.

  6. Click Save.

Note: To disable inSync from automatically purging user-deleted content, clear the Automatically purge deleted content check box.

  • Was this article helpful?