Skip to main content

 

Druva Documentation

Device decommissioning

inSync Private Cloud Editions: File:/tick.png Elite File:/tick.png Enterprise

About device decommissioning

Decommissioning a laptop allows you to securely wipe out data from all folders that inSync protects, which includes backup folders and inSync Share data. This is helpful in scenarios where devices are stolen or lost and you want to wipe out critical data from a device.

Note: You must have the license for the DLP add-on for inSync to perform any of the activities explained in this section. Contact support@druva.com for the license.

In this section

The following table lists the tasks that you require to decommission a device.

Task Topic
About device decommissioning About device decommissioning
Decommission Workflow Decommission Workflow
Manually Decommission a Device Manually Decommission a Device
Automatically Decommission a Device Automatically Decommission a Device
Activate or Reactivate a Laptop Activate or Reactivate a Laptop
Activate a Mobile Device Activate a Mobile Device
  • Was this article helpful?