Skip to main content

 

Druva Documentation

Disable, enable, and delete users

inSync Private Cloud Editions: File:/tick.png Elite File:/tick.png Enterprise

Differences between disabling and deleting users

The following table lists the differences between disabled and deleted users.

Property Disabled Users Deleted Users
inSync license Revoked Revoked
Data backup and share Disabled Disabled
Backup data Retained on storage Deleted from storage
inSync Share data Retained on storage Deleted from storage
Data restore

Administrators can download data of disabled users.

Note: Administrators cannot access user data if users prevented administrator access to data.
Disabled
Quota restrictions Continue to apply Not applicable
Revert to a previous state (for example, from disabled to enabled) Yes. Users can resume backup and sharing after an administrator enabled them. Not possible

Disable users

To disable users

  1. On the inSync Master Management Console menu bar, click Manage > Users.
  2. Select the users that you want to disable.
  3. Click Disable.

Enable users

To enable disabled users

  1. On the inSync Master Management Console menu bar, click Manage > Users.
  2. Select the users that you want to enable.
  3. Click Enable.
Note: When you enable a user, the inSync client can take up to 30 minutes to perform the manual backup, scheduled backup, restore, auto-upgrade, decommission, and sync operations.

Delete users

To delete users

  1. On the inSync Master Management Console menu bar, click Manage > Users.
  2. Select the users that you want to delete.
  3. Click Delete.
  • Was this article helpful?