When somebody adds you as a collaborator to a shared folder, you receive an email invitation.
As soon as a folder is shared with you, that folder appears on your inSync Web. You can view the folder on the shared content list under inSync Share. However, the shared folder is not synced to your inSync Share folder on your laptops.
The invitation email:
- Lets you know that a folder has been shared with you.
- Provides a link to access the shared folder on inSync Web.
- Provides a link to sync the folder to the inSync Share folder on your laptops.