Skip to main content

 

Druva Documentation

Sync a shared folder to your laptop

Overview

inSync enables you to sync a shared folder to your laptops. If you sync a shared folder, it appears inside the inSync Share folder on your laptop. Any change made to the contents of the folder is automatically synced to your laptop.

If you decide not to sync a shared folder to your laptops, you can access the folder only through inSync Web. You can decide not to sync a shared folder to your laptop even if you are the owner of that folder.

Sync a shared folder

To sync a shared folder

  1. Open inSync Web. The inSync Share page appears.
  2. Click Shared Content. The Shared Content page appears.
  3. In the Shared Content tab, click the row of the folder that you want to sync to your laptop, and then click More > Sync to My Devices.

    sync to my devices

Stop syncing a shared folder

To stop syncing a shared folder

  1. Open inSync Web. The inSync Share page appears.
  2. Click Shared Content. The Shared Content page appears.
  3. In the Shared Content tab, click the row of the folder that you do not want to sync to your laptop, and then click More > Dont Sync to My Devices.