Skip to main content

 

Druva Documentation

Unshare or leave a shared folder

Overview

If you do not want to continue collaborating through a shared folder, you can do one of the following: 

  • Unshare the folder: You can unshare a folder only if you are the owner of that folder. When you unshare a folder:
    • No collaborator can access the shared folder. The shared folder is removed from their inSync Share account.
    • All share links for the shared folder or files within the shared folder are deleted.
    • All locked files within the shared folder are unlocked.
  • Leave the folder: If you are not the owner of a shared folder, you can leave it. You will no longer be able to view or access the folder through your inSync Share account. If you want to rejoin, you must request the owner or one of the collaborators with manage permissions to send you an invite.

Unshare a folder

To unshare a folder

  1. Open inSync Web. The inSync Share page appears.
  2. Click Shared Content. The Shared Content page appears. 
  3. In the Shared Content tab, click the row of the folder for which you want to unshare, and then click the Share icon and then click Manage Collaborators. The Manage Collaborator window appears.
  4. Click Unshare Folder. A message window appears.

  5. On the message window, click Yes.

Leave a folder

To leave a folder

  1. Open inSync Web. The inSync Share page appears.
  2. Click Shared Content. The Shared Content page appears.
  3. In the Shared Content tab, click the row of the folder for which you want to leave, and then click the Share icon and then click Manage Collaborators. The Manage Collaborator window appears.
  4. Click Leave FolderA message window appears.
  5. On the message window, click Yes.