Skip to main content

 

Druva Documentation

Delete content from inSync Share

Delete inSync Share content by using inSync Web

To delete inSync Share content by using the inSync Web

  1. Open inSync Web. The inSync Share page appears.
  2. In the All Content tab, for the file or folder that you want to delete click More > Delete
  3. If you want to select multiple files or folders, select the check boxes for the files or folder that you want to delete and click Delete Selected.

Note

  • You cannot delete a folder that is shared. To delete a shared folder, remove the collaborators from the shared folder and then delete the folder. This is also applicable for folders that contain a shared folder as one of the sub-folders.
  • If you manually delete a shared folder from the device, that folder continues to exist on inSync Share web and a "Web Only" label is displayed on that folder.
  • inSync administrator cannot recover or restore files and folders deleted by users from inSync Share. 

View deleted files

To view deleted files and folders

  1. Open inSync Web. The InSync Share page appears.
  2. In the All Contents tab, click the Show Deleted files icon. The deleted files and folders appear.

Note:  The default duration to retain files and folders deleted from inSync Share folder is 90 days from the date of deletion, after which they are purged. However, inSync administrator can set this duration between 1 to 365 days. You are advised to check with your inSync administrator about the duration set in your environment. This will decide up to how many days you can restore the deleted files and folders.

Permanently delete content from inSync Share

To permanently delete content from inSync Share

  1. Open inSync Web. The InSync Share page appears.
  2. In the All Contents tab, click the Show Deleted files icon. The deleted files and folders appear.
  3. For the file or folder that you want to delete permanently, click More > Delete Permanently. 

     
  4. If you want to select multiple files or folders, select the check boxes for the files or folder that you want to delete and click Permanently Delete Selected.