Skip to main content

 

Druva Documentation

Manage collaborators

Update collaborator permissions

Collaborators can either have manage permissions, edit permissions, or view permissions on the folder.

To update the permissions assigned to a collaborator on a shared folder

  1. Open inSync Web. The inSync Share page appears.
  2. Click Shared Content. The Shared Content page appears.
  3. In the Shared Content tab, click the row of the folder for which you want to update the collaborator permission, and then click the Share icon and then click Manage Collaborators. The Manage Collaborator window appears.
  4. In the drop-down list adjacent to each collaborator, click the appropriate permission.
  5. Click Done.

Remove collaborators from a shared folder

To remove collaborators from a shared folder

  1. Open inSync Web. The inSync Share page appears.
  2. Click Shared Content. The Shared Content page appears.
  3. In the Shared Content tab, click the row of the folder for which you want to update the collaborator permission, and then click the Share icon and then click Manage Collaborators. The Manage Collaborator window appears.
  4. Click the Delete icon adjacent to the collaborators you want to remove.
  5. Click Done.