Skip to main content

 

Druva Documentation

Impact of updating inSync Share content

Impact of updating a sync folder

The following table lists the impact when you update a sync folder.

Change Impact on collaborators Impact on your devices
You add a file or folder to the sync folder None The file or folder is available across all your devices.
You delete a file or folder from the sync folder None The file or folder is deleted from all of your devices. However, you can access the deleted file or folder from inSync Web.
You modify the content or rename a file or folder inside the sync folder None The change is applied to all of your devices.
You rename the sync folder None The change is applied to all of your devices.
You move the sync folder inside another sync folder None The change is applied to all of your devices.
You move the sync folder inside a share folder A new folder is available for the collaborators of the share folder The change applied to all of your devices.
You delete the sync folder None The folder is deleted from all of your devices. However, you can access the deleted folder from inSync Web.

Impact of updating a share folder

The following table lists the impact when you update a share folder.

Change Impact on collaborators Impact on your other devices
You add a file or folder to a share folder The file or folder is available for all collaborators. The file or folder is available across all your devices.
You delete a file or folder contained in a share folder The file or folder is deleted for all collaborators, including the owner. However, they can access the deleted file or folder on inSync Web. The file or folder is deleted from all your devices. However, you can access the deleted file or folder  on inSync Web.
You modify the content or rename a file or folder inside a share folder The changes are reflected for all collaborators. The changes are reflected across all your devices.
You rename a share folder None The change is reflected across all your devices.
You move a share folder inside another sync folder None The change is reflected across all your devices.
You move a share folder inside another share folder of which you are the owner The folder loses its share properties. It is deleted for all original collaborators and is available to the collaborators of the new parent folder. The change is reflected across all your devices.
You move a share folder inside another share folder of which you are a collaborator The folder loses its share properties. It is available to the collaborators of the new parent folder. Changes made by the original collaborators are not reflected. The change is reflected across all your devices.
You delete a share folder of which you are the owner The folder is deleted for all collaborators. The folder is deleted across all your devices. However, you can access the deleted folder on inSync Web.
You delete a share folder of which you are a collaborator None The folder is deleted across all your devices. You cannot access the deleted folder on inSync Web.
  • Was this article helpful?