Skip to main content

 

Druva Documentation

Managing shared folders

Adding collaborators

Note:
  • You can add collaborators only if you are the owner or an inSync Share user with edit privileges.
  • Guest users cannot add collaborators.

To add collaborators

  1. Open the Share page on inSync Web.
  2. On the left navigation pane, click Share Content.
  3. Select the folder to which you want to add collaborators and click Manage Collaborators.
  4. Enter the email IDs of the new collaborators and click Add.
  5. Assign edit or view privileges to the collaborators. 
  6. Click Save.

Modifying privileges assigned to collaborators

Note:
  • You can modify collaborator privileges only if you are the owner or an inSync Share user with edit privileges.
  • You cannot modify privileges of the owner. Guest users cannot modify collaborator privileges.

To modify privileges

  1. Open the Share page on inSync Web.
  2. On the left navigation pane, click Share Content.
  3. Select the folder on which you want to modify collaborator rights and click Manage Collaborators.
  4. Modify the privileges assigned to the collaborators. 
  5. Click Save.

Removing collaborators from a shared folder

Note:
  • You can remove collaborators only if you are the owner or an inSync Share user with edit privileges.
  • You cannot remove the owner. Guest users cannot remove collaborators.

To remove collaborators

  1. Open the Share page on inSync Web.
  2. On the left navigation pane, click Share Content.
  3. Select the folder from which you want to remove collaborators and click Manage Collaborators.
  4. Click the remove icon next to the collaborators that you want to remove. 
  5. Click Save.

Syncing a shared folder with your device

Note:
  • You can sync a shared folder with your device only if you are the owner or an inSync Share user. ,/li>
  • Guest users cannot sync shared content to their devices.

To sync a shared folder

  1. Open the Share page on inSync Web.
  2. On the left navigation pane, click Share Content.
  3. Select the folder that you want to sync to your device.
  4. Click Sync to my device.

Stop syncing a shared folder with your device

To stop sync

  1. Open the Share page on inSync Web.
  2. On the left navigation pane, click Share Content.
  3. Select the folder that you want to sync to your device.
  4. Click Don't sync to my device.

Unsharing a folder

Note: 
  • You can unshare a folder if you are its owner.
  • After you unshare a folder, it is deleted from the inSync Share folder of all collaborators.
  • Guest users cannot access the shared folder on inSync Web.

To unshare a folder

  1. Open the Share page on inSync Web.
  2. On the left navigation pane, click Share Content.
  3. Select the folder that you want to unshare and click Manage Collaborators.
  4. Click Unshare Folder.

Leaving a shared folder

Note: 
  • If you are an inSync Share user, you can leave folders shared with you.
  • When you leave a folder, it is deleted from inSync Share across your devices.
  • You can no longer see the folder on inSync Web.
  • Guest users cannot leave a folder.

To leave a shared folder

  1. Open the Share page on inSync Web.
  2. On the left navigation pane, click Share Content.
  3. Browse and select the folder that you want to leave and click Manage Collaborators
  4. Click Leave Folder.
  • Was this article helpful?