Skip to main content

 

Druva Documentation

Managing Deleted Data

Overview

Explains what the feature is or what its benefits are to the user or customer.

Viewing deleted files and folders

inSync retains the files and folders deleted from the inSync Share folder of your devices till you permanently delete them.

 

To view deleted files and folders

  1. Open inSync Web
  2. On the menu bar, click Share
  3. On the left navigation pane, click All Content.
  4. Click image1.gif.

The deleted files and folders, represented by the (deletedfile.png) and (deletedfolder.png) icons, are displayed. 

Restoring deleted files and folders

You can choose to restore the files and folders that you previously deleted. inSync restores such files to their original location. However, collaborator permissions are not restored. 

You cannot restore files or folders that you permanently deleted. 

 

To restore a file or folder

  1. Open inSync Web
  2. On the menu bar, click Share
  3. On the left navigation pane, click All Content.
  4. Click image2.gif.
  5. Select the deleted file or folder that you want to restore.
  6. Click More > Restore.

Permanently deleting data from inSync Share

To permanently delete a file or folder from inSync Web

  1. Open inSync Web
  2. On the menu bar, click Share
  3. On the left navigation pane, click All Content.
  4. Click image3.gif.
  5. Select the deleted file or folder that you want to delete permanently.
  6. Click MoreDelete Permanently
  7. Click OK.
  • Was this article helpful?