Skip to main content

 

Druva Documentation

Selectively Syncing Shared Folders to Your Devices

Overview

Explains what the feature is or what its benefits are to the user or customer.

Sync status for shared folders

Once a folder is shared, you can choose to save the folder to your inSync Share folder. When a folder is saved to inSync Share, a local copy of that folder is saved across all your devices. Such a folder can also be accessed from inSync Web. Alternatively, you can choose to access this folder only from inSync Web. When a folder can be accessed via inSync Web only, a local copy of that folder is not saved to your devices. This selective synchronization of shared folders with your devices is known as selective sync.

 

This table describes the status of folders that are synchronized with inSync Share. 

Icon Sync Status
notsyncedtodevice.png Shared folder is synced to your devices.
notsyncedtodevice.png Shared folder is not synced to your devices.

Syncing shared folders to your devices

 

To sync a shared folder to your devices

  1. Open inSync Web
  2. On the menu bar, click Share
  3. On the left navigation pane, click Shared Content. A list of shared folders is displayed.
  4. Select the folder that you want to sync with your devices and click Sync To My Device
  5. Click Yes.

Stopping a sync of shared folders

 

To stop syncing a shared folder 

  1. Open inSync Web
  2. On the menu bar, click Share
  3. On the left navigation pane, click Shared Content. A list of shared folders is displayed.
  4. Select the folder for which you want to stop syncing and click Don't Sync To My Device
  5. Click Yes.
  • Was this article helpful?