Skip to main content

 

Druva Documentation

When Others Share a Folder with You

Overview

Explains what the feature is or what its benefits are to the user or customer.

About share invitation

Typically, you will receive a share invitation via email. The share inviation email contains a link to the file or folder that is shared with you. You can choose to sync this file or folder to your devices. 

Viewing shared content without syncing it to your device

 

To view shared content without syncing it to your device

  1. Open inSync Web
  2. On the menu bar, click Share
  3. On the left navigation pane, click Shared Content.
  4. Select the folders that you do not want to sync to your devices and click Don't Sync To My Device
  5. Click Yes.

Syncing shared content to your device

 

To sync a shared folder to your devices

  1. Open inSync Web
  2. On the menu bar, click Share
  3. On the left navigation pane, click Shared Content.
  4. Select the folder that you want to sync with your devices and click Sync To My Device
  5. Click Yes.

The folder is synced with the inSync Share folder of your devices.

Leaving a shared folder

If you are a collaborator for a folder, you can choose to leave this folder. Once you leave a folder, it is deleted from your inSync Share as well as your inSync Web.

You can access a shared folder that you "left" only after it is shared again. 

 

To leave a folder

  1. Open inSync Web
  2. On the menu bar, click Share
  3. On the left navigation pane, click Shared Content
  4. Select the folder you want to leave and click Manage Collaborators. The Manage Collaborators window appears.
  5. Click Leave Shared Folder
  6. Click Yes.
  • Was this article helpful?