Skip to main content

 

Druva Documentation

Managing Collaborators for a Shared Folder

Overview

Explains what the feature is or what its benefits are to the user or customer.

Types of collaborators

You can create two types of collaborators -- collaborators with edit rights and collaborators with view rights. Collaborators with edit privileges can modify, delete, or share the folder with others. Collaborators with view rights can only view shared data. 

Adding collaborators

If you are the owner or a collaborator with edit rights of a shared folder, you can share this folder with other users, thus adding new collaborators. 

 

To add collaborators

  1. Open inSync Web
  2. On the menu bar, click Share.
  3. On the left navigation pane, click Shared Content.
  4. Select the folder for which you want to add collaborators.
  5. Click Manage Collaborators. The Manage Collaborators window appears.
  6. To add collaborators, type their email IDs and click Add User.
  7. Click Save.

The collaborators with whom you shared a folder recieve email notifications.

Modifying privileges assigned to a collaborator

 

To modify collaborator privileges

  1. Open inSync Web
  2. On the menu bar, click Share.
  3. On the left navigation pane, click Shared Content.
  4. Select the folder for which you want to add collaborators.
  5. Click Manage Collaborators. The Manage Collaborators window appears.
  6. To modify privileges assigned to a collaborator, click Edit or View against the collaborator name.
  7. Click Save.

Removing a collaborator

You can also delete collaborators assigned to a folder. When you remove a collaborator, the shared folder is deleted from the inSync Share folder of the collaborator's device.

 

Toremove a collaborator

  1. Open inSync Web
  2. On the menu bar, click Share.
  3. On the left navigation pane, click Shared Content.
  4. Select the folder for which you want to add collaborators.
  5. Click Manage Collaborators. The Manage Collaborators window appears.
  6. To remove a collaborator, click the remove icon next to the collaborator name.
  7. Click Save.
  • Was this article helpful?