Skip to main content

 

Druva Documentation

Restore deleted content

Overview

You can restore files or folders that you deleted from the inSync Share folder of your laptop or from the inSync Share page on inSync Web. You cannot restore files that you permanently deleted.

Note: The default duration to retain files and folders deleted from inSync Share folder is 90 days, after which they are purged. However, this duration can be set between 1 to 365 days. You are advised to check the value set in your environment from your inSync administrator to know how long the deleted files will be availble to restore.

Procedure

To restore deleted files and folders

  1. Open inSync Web. The INSYNC SHARE page appears.
  2. In the All Contents table, select the Show Deleted check box. The deleted files and folders appear.
  3. Select the file or folder that you want to restore.
    If you want to select multiple files or folders, hold down the Ctrl key as you click other deleted files or folders.

Restore_deleted_files_5.4.2.png

  1. Click Restore.The selected files and folders are restored.