Skip to main content

 

Druva Documentation

Disabling, enabling, or deleting users

Difference between disabling and deleting users

The following table describes the difference between a disabled and deleted user.

Property Disabled User Deleted User
inSync license License is revoked License is revoked
Ability to backup or share data on device Not possible Not possible
Data backed up till date Retained on storage Deleted from storage
Data in inSync Share folder Retained on storage Deleted from storage
Ability to restore data Administrators can download data of the user unless the user had revoked administrator access to data Not possible
Quota restrictions Continue to apply Not applicable
Ability to reverse the disabled or deleted state Yes. Users can resume backup and sharing when enabled Not possible

Disabling users

To disable users

  1. On the menu bar, click Manage > Users.
  2. Select the users you want to disable.
  3. Click Disable.

Enabling users

To enable disabled users

  1. On the menu bar, click Manage > Users.
  2. Select the users you want to enable.
  3. Click Enable.

Deleting users

To delete users

  1. On the menu bar, click Manage > Users.
  2. Select the users that you want to delete.
  3. Click Delete.

  • Was this article helpful?