Skip to main content
Druva Documentation

Delete snapshots

inSync Cloud Editions: File:/tick.png Elite Plus File:/tick.png Elite File:/cross.png Enterprise File:/tick.png Business

Overview 

As an inSync administrator, you can delete snapshots of the user devices managed in inSync to manage the storage space of a user. However, deleting a snapshot disables your ability to restore user's point in time data.

Note: The most recent snapshot of a device cannot be deleted as long as the User/Device exists in the inSync Management Console, regardless the User/Device is marked as inactive or disabled.

Procedure

To view and delete the snapshot on a user device or their Cloud App account,

  1. On the inSync Management Console menu bar, click Users.
  2. Click on a user's Name whose snapshots you want to view.
  3. On the user details page, click the Backups tab.
  4. Select the Datasource for which you want to view the snapshot details.

select_app.jpg

  1. Under the Snapshot area, all the snapshots are listed along-with the details.

If displayed, hover over the icons beside the snapshot to know more about that particular snapshot.

  1.  Select the snapshot(s) that you want to delete and click Delete Snapshot.
  2. On the confirmation box that appears, click Continue.