Skip to main content

 

Druva Documentation

Delete an AD/LDAP mapping

inSync Cloud Editions: File:/tick.png Elite Plus File:/tick.png Elite File:/cross.png Enterprise File:/tick.png Business

Overview

inSync allows you to delete an existing AD/LDAP Mapping that you had earlier created to import users in inSync. Deleting an AD/LDAP Mapping only deletes the AD/LDAP Mapping in inSync.

The users that were imported using the AD/LDAP Mapping continue to exist in inSync, and experience the following behavior,

  • If you have configured inSync to automatically preserve unmapped users,
    • The users that are not part of any other AD/LDAP Mapping defined in inSync are moved to 'Preserved' state.
    • If users are part of any other AD/LDAP Mapping defined in inSync, such users are automatically enabled.
      Note: inSync automatically preserves users based on the Auto sync interval  configured.
  • If you have not configured inSync to automatically preserve unmapped users,
    • The users that are part of deleted AD/LDAP Mapping, continue to be in the same state, that is, either in Active or Preserved state.

Thus, before deleting an AD/LDAP Mapping in inSync, ensure you define proper behavior for inSync to automatically preserve unmapped users.

Procedure

To delete an AD/LDAP Mapping

  1. On the inSync Management Console menu bar, click Manage > Deployments > AD/LDAP.
  2. Under the Mappings tab, select the AD/LDAP Mapping that you want to delete. AD/LDAP Mapping details appear.
  3. Click Delete Mapping. A confirmation dialog box appears.
  4. Click Yes to delete the AD/LDAP Mapping.