Skip to main content

How can we help you?

Druva Documentation

Activate users

inSync Cloud Editions: File:/tick.png Elite Plus File:/tick.png Elite File:/cross.png Enterprise File:/tick.png Business

Overview

You can anytime enable users, that you had earlier preserved in inSync. Such users can again start backing up or restore their data after they are enabled.

Procedure

To enable preserved users

  1. On the inSync Management Console menu bar, click Users.
  2. Search and select the check box beside the preserved users that you want to activate again. Preserved users can be identified by the preserved_user_icon.jpg icon beside the user name.
  3. Click Options Options_icon.jpg located at the top of the table, and then select Activate.

When you activate a preserved user, the inSync Client can take up to 30 minutes to perform the manual backup, scheduled backup, restore, auto-upgrade, decommission, and sync operations.

  • Was this article helpful?