Skip to main content

 

Druva Documentation

Preserve, enable, and delete users

inSync Cloud Editions: File:/tick.png Elite Plus File:/tick.png Elite File:/cross.png Enterprise File:/tick.png Business

Overview

This section contains information on how you can, based on your organization requirement, preserve, re-activate, or delete inSync users using the inSync Management Console.

Differences between preserving and deleting users

The following table lists the differences between preserved and deleted users.

Property Preserved Users Deleted Users
inSync license Released Released
Data backup and share Disabled Disabled
Backup data Retained on storage Deleted from storage
inSync Share data Retained on storage Deleted from storage
Data restore

Administrators can download data of preserved users.

Note: Administrators cannot access user data if users prevented administrator access to data.
Disabled
Quota restrictions Continue to apply Not applicable
Revert to a previous state (for example, from disabled to enabled) Yes. Users can resume backup and sharing after an administrator enabled them. Not possible

In this section

The following table lists the actions that you can perform on the users to change their state in inSync.

Task Topic
Preserve users in inSync Preserve Users
Re-activate users in inSync Activate Users
Delete users in inSync Delete Users

 

  • Was this article helpful?